Meet Preston
facebook Twitter Pinterest YouTube YouTube Klout RSS Feed Klout Klout

Teleseries call 5: barking issues is today (2/11)

40 Flares Twitter 25 Facebook 10 Google+ 4 Pin It Share 0 StumbleUpon 1 Email -- 40 Flares ×

Do you have questions about excessive barking?

Holistic dog trainer Alecia Evans will be answering questions on one specific topic every Monday for five weeks. If you have a question you’d like to ask Alecia about barking issues, please leave a comment on this post or call in on Monday night’s call.

Dogs are not natural barkers in the wild.  Yet in our homes they have a tendency to become chronic barkers.  Barking can signal many things:  Joy, Excitement, Fear, Anger, Frustration, Aggression, Protection and Warning.  A dog barking for no reason indicates an imbalance of energy and it is just plain loud and can be really grating on ones nerves.   On this call, Alecia will share with you the range of dog barks and how and why they can turn into chronic barking syndrome.  You will learn to identify your dog’s vocal range and the best timing for corrections and the types of corrections if any that each type requires.   If your dog has been driving you crazy with their excessive vocalizations you will not want to miss this call. 

Monday’s is scheduled for 9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT. Can’t make it? The call will be recorded and we’ll supply the link here on Preston Speaks.

Please visit Alecia’s information page for more on the series and for a link to sign up for the call.

Comments

  1. My Westie is nearly a year old now and over the past few months his barking has gotten so out of control! He barks about anything and everything, and he will literally just stare at me and bark! I take him for frequent walks and he has lots of toys and bones to keep him occupied, so I’m wondering if this is just an adolescent phase. As I’m typing this he’s sitting in front on me and whining and barking! I try to correct him with a training collar, but it seems to have no effect on him. Any tips you could provide to decrease the barking would be greatly appreciated as I am now 9 months pregnant and this barking really needs to stop before baby arrives!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Do you have questions about excessive barking? Holistic dog trainer Alecia Evans will be answering questions on one specific topic every Monday for five  […]

40 Flares Twitter 25 Facebook 10 Google+ 4 Pin It Share 0 StumbleUpon 1 Email -- 40 Flares ×