Pet News

#RedCarpetCat Twitter Party

Rachel Phelps
Written by Rachel Phelps

Ok, I know what your thinking … did you, a dog, just say cat?!?! YES I did! I am not afraid to admit I have cat friends too. One of my really awesome pals is Gracey from The Tiniest Tiger. She is hosting an amazing twitter party TOMORROW!!!!!!! Did I say it is TOMORROW?

My famous pal Gracey writes the blog The Tiniest Tiger and she decided she needed to go where the stars are to spread awareness for big cat conservation and cat issues. To find the stars … she is going to the Academy Awards this weekend!!! Gracey has paired up with Jackson Galaxy, the star of Animal Planet’s “My Cat From Hell” show (my brother and sister cats need to be on that show hehehe) to be at the Secret Room Events and Backstage Luxury Lounge where celebrity gift bags are given to the the Academy Award nominees. The celebrities will be given this really cool hipster purse with cats quilted into the fabric. Inside the bag has over $240 in cat products too!

Guess what … you don’t have to be famous to win your own Academy Awards SWAG Bag. Tomorrow, February 22th, from 5:30-7:00 PM Pacific time, follow the hash tag #RedCarpetCat. Gracey and Jackson Galaxy, along with Event Barkers, will be holding a 90 minute twitter party live from the Secret Room Event in LA. They will be giving away over $2500 worth of great prizes!! Make sure you RSVP below to be eligible for all the great pre-party prizes. Prizes include two $50 and one $100 Triple T Studios Gift Certificates for super cool accessories for your The Tiniest Tiger Hipster. They will also be giving away prizes every 10 minutes or so during the party so you don’t want to miss out!

So I had mom do the time calculation … Pacific Time 5:30-7pm, Mountain Time 6:30-8 pm, Central Time 7:30-9 pm, and Eastern Time 8:30-10pm! Mark your calendar, enter it into your iPhone (or if your a dog your iBone), whatever you have to do to attend! You know I’’ll be there!

Click the Here to RSVP

 

About the author

Rachel Phelps

Rachel Phelps

Rachel Phelps, “America’s Pet Parent,” is an award-winning writer, photographer, and certified dog trainer. She keeps busy managing the career of her Internet celebrity dog Preston from Preston Speaks. Her three Westies — who think they are mini-humans — and three cats rule the house. To learn more about Rachel go to: Rachel Phelps Website

1 Comment

Leave a Comment